Skip to main content

Image retention deletes more than the given setting.

The image retention period defaults to 3 months. Today, on 2/1/2025, I find that I only have image data from 12/2024, 1/2025 and 1 day of 2/2025. That’s not a full 3 months.

Status: Completed1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • VideoDad

    •

    Feb 2, 2025

    It seems like the logic is to check on the first of the month and do an image purge. So today (2/1/2025) it figured out that 3 months prior is 11. But rather than keeping the 2024/11 folder, it deleted it and any earlier than it. That only leaves TWO months (2024/12, 2025/1) when it should leave THREE (2024/11, 2024/12, 2025/1)